Tags

, ,


Okay, for the past year, I have been working at a job that has me scheduled 6 days a week on average. By the time Sunday rolls around, my body is so tired, I can barely get out of bed.

Now being a Christian, I have always thought it a good idea to go to church on a regular basis. But since I have been working at this job, my desire to get up in the mornings and get ready to spend half of my day sitting on a hard chair has truly diminished. Don’t get me wrong, I like church. I like seeing the people, and singing the songs. I really like the preaching our pastor does. It’s just, that time has become so precious to me since starting this job, and I have almost no time to my own.

But, I have this underlying sense of guilt for not going on a regular basis. I don’t know if it is because the Holy Spirit is telling me to go, or if it something a lot more down to earth like worrying too much about what people think.

What do you think? Should I be getting up and going to church every Sunday? Is God mad at me? Are we judged for not going to church on a regular basis?

