It’s that time of year again.  Trees, presents, candy canes, Christmas lights, Christmas cards…

Christmas cards?

Oh yeah. Christmas cards.

I’m not sure we have ever mailed out those precious little gems.  in the 15 years of our marriage.  Maybe we have, I don’t remember.  Back in the day, our excuse (and a very legitimate one) was that we could not afford it.  Our excuse now (maybe not as legitimate) is that we really have no time.

With two parents working full-time (I know we are heathens for that), and our kids being involved in dance, band, church, etc… It is hard to find anytime to do something like making a Christmas card list.

Now I know there are those of you have stopped sending us a card because we have never sent you one.  I want you to know that I truly understand.  I am sorry that we have never been able to send you one in return.

I also know that there are those of you who continue to send us a card without fail every year.  I want you guys to know that I am truly humbled by that.

I also want EVERYONE to know that I wish you all a wonderful Christmas season.  And I pray that God has many blessings for you in the year to come.

Love you all.

Merry Christmas.

