Tags

, , ,


Yesterday, I asked my twitter and facebook friends a few musically oriented questions.  I was amazed at the response.  There were so many people that commented, I am going to have to divide up the questions and make three posts.  Soooo, here’s the first one.

First Christian Musician You Listened to. 

We had a few.  But most just stuck with the “biggies”. Here they are in popularity order.

1. Petra
If your gonna be introduced to Christian music, there is arguably no better band to do the job. Classic.

2. Mylon LeFevre and Broken Heart
This was the first band I ever heard, thanks to my Aunt.  Mylon has been around forever. My mom actually has an Elvis Hymns album from the early 60’s that Mylon actually wrote a song for.


3. Dallas Holm, Evie, Michael W. Smith, Jars of Clay, George Beverly Shea, and Maranatha Praise II all had one vote.

Dallas Holm

Evie

Michael W. Smith

Maranatha Praise

Jars of Clay

George Beverly Shea

Next post…First Concert Ever…..

