Tags

, ,


Recently I received an email from a friend that mentioned I had encouraged him to follow his dreams and not give up. Here is an excerpt..

“I always remember how much inspiration I got from you years ago when you encouraged me to follow my dream of making movies.”

On very rare occasions, people will tell me that something I said to them made a difference. Usually it was something I have no recollection of ever saying. It makes me wonder how many more things I have said that were not positive or life affirming.

How about you? Have you ever had somebody come up to you years later and mention that something you said to them made all the difference?

Sticks and stones may break bones, but words can hurt much deeper. Choose your words wisely. They have the power to build up or to tear down…

Here is a short movie that my friend recently had the privilege of showing at the Sun Valley Film festival. Congratulations Andrew!

Morning Mic from Andrew Crawford on Vimeo.

